top of page

Our Stakeholders

Meet Our



The R5RTCC or Region Five Regional Transportation Coordinating Council Board consists of 21 board members and ranges from County Commissioners to Veteran Service Officers, to Transit Providers and beyond. The ability to have board members from different areas of transportation, as well as different counties, helps bring new ideas to the table along with task implementation.

R5RTCC Board Members

Lori Schultz | Executive Director, Tri-CAP Inc. Transportation Dept.

Andy Stone | Transit Coordinator, Brainerd and Crow Wing Public Transit

Barb Becker | Todd County Commissioner

Bill Stearns | Wadena County Commissioner

David Anderson | Wadena County Veteran Service Officer

Ernest Robinson | Fleet Management, Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe

Erich Heppner | Commissioner, Region Five Development Commission

Jan Roers | Owner, People’s Express

Jay Vasek | Coordinated Entry Coordinator, Central MN Housing Partnership

Bob Kangas | Cass County Commissioner

Brenda Brittin | Transit Director, Rainbow Rider

Leigh Lake | Independent Living Advocate, Freedom Resource Center

Melanie Erickson | Social Services Supervisor, Morrison County

Mike Wilson | Morrison County Commissioner

Eleanor Burkett | Community Development Specialist, Central Minnesota Council on Aging

Randy Jahnke | Transit Director, Friendly Rider

Steve Barrows | Crow Wing County Commissioner

Theresa Eclov | Executive Director, Faith in Action for Cass County

Pam Baltes | Executive Director, Employment Enterprises Inc

Bryan McCoy | Tribal Planner, Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe

bottom of page