top of page

About Us

40 Years
Of Community Focused Transportation Experience

The Region 5 Regional Transportation Coordinating Council (R5RTCC) was created in 2017 with a mission to improve access, availability, and options for transportation services in north central Minnesota through improved communication, coordination, and collaboration. This program is funded by a grant from the MN Department of Transportation and facilitated by Region Five Development Commission

R5RTCC serves Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd and Wadena counties, and is one of several RTCCs across Minnesota. To learn more, visit the Minnesota Council on Transportation Access (MCOTA).

Map of Minnesota with Region 5 Counties highlighted
bottom of page